Like us on Facebook icon   Follow us on Twitter icon   Subscribe to Email Newsletters icon   Search the Flyer Board icon          Browse our Staff Directory icon

Bobcat Sports

Congratulations!

Swimming / Diving

  • Mia Schempf is headed to the State Championships in the 1 Meter Diving event

Bowling

  • Boys NLL Champions
  • Girls NLL Champions

Basketball

  • Kendal Glandorff breaks school record for career points! 1194 and counting...

Cross Country

  • Zach Applegate NLL Champion, District Champion, 13th at State
  • Jenna Schonter State Participant, 1st Team All-NLL
  • Grant Stierwalt and Micah McKanna 1st Team All-NLL

Volleyball

  • MacKenzie Dunn District Player of the Year, 1st Team All-NLL, 1st Team All-District; 3rd Team All-Ohio
  • Maddy Dunn NLL Player of Year, 1st Team All-NLL, 1st Team All-District; 3rd Team All-Ohio
  • Kendal Glandorff 1st Team All-District

Golf

  • Boys NLL Champions
  • Macy Hanus NLL Player of the Year, 1st Team All-NLL, 1st Team All-District

Football

  • 1st Team All-NLL: Darius Calhoun, Conner Ashman, Jeremy Christoff, Alec Brown
  • 1st Team All-District Jeremy Christoff, Defensive Line

 

Coaches

FALL SPORTS Coach Email Address

Cheerleader
Cross Country
Football
Golf Boys
Golf Girls
Soccer Boys
Soccer Girls
Tennis Girls
Volleyball

Marissa Rohen
Patrick Carney
Dirk Conner
Kyle Hackenburg
Paige Bulkeley
Tim Concannon
Stacey Lucas
Joseph Luthman
Mandy Pasley

mrohen@bgsu.edu
pcarney@bgcs.k12.oh.us
dconner@bgcs.k12.oh.us
khackenburg@bgcs.k12.oh.us
goisupaige@hotmail.com
tjconcannon@gmail.com
slucas@bgcs.k12.oh.us
jluthma@bgsu.edu
mpasley@bgcs.k12.oh.us

WINTER SPORTS Coach Email Address

Basketball Boys
Basketball Girls
Bowling Boys/Girls
Hockey
Swimming Boys/Girls
Wrestling

Erik Marschall
Jeffery Nichols
Bill Wammes
Eddie Powers
Gary Layne
Dan Mundrick

emarschall@bgcs.k12.oh.us
jnichols@bgcs.k12.oh.us
almar300@dacor.net
eddiejoypowers@aol.com
glayne@bgsu.edu
dmundrick@eastwoodschools.org

SPRING SPORTS Coach Email Address

Baseball
Lacrosse
Softball
Tennis Boys
Track Boys & Girls

Bob Schultz
Bill Happel
Shawn Watson
Andy Drumm
Joe Hudok

bschultz@bgcs.k12.oh.us
coachhappel@gmail.com
shawn.watson@gordonlumber.com
drummstick1@gmail.com
jhudok@bgcs.k12.oh.us

Register to Play!

BGHS and Transfer Students:
1. Playbook
2. FinalForms
3. OHSAA Physical Form 2016-17 
4. Pay to Participate Policy

Home-Schooled, Non-Public and Community School Students:
1. Applications to Participate
>>Home Schooled Student
>>Non-Public School Student
>>Community School Student
2. Playbook
3. FinalForms
4. OHSAA Physical Form 2016-17 
5. Pay to Participate Policy

Links

Sports Schedules

BGHS Athletic Handbook 12/2017
Athletic Facilities
Ohio High School Athletic Assoc

Athletic Boosters

Boosters Brochure
Boosters Check Request Form

Boosters Facebook
@BGHSBoosters Twitter

Northern Lakes League

League Map

@NLL_Sports

The Northern Lakes League (NLL) is an OHSAA high school athletic conference that was formed in 1956 and is comprised of eight high schools from Northwest Ohio:

Anthony Wayne Generals
Bowling Green Bobcats
Maumee Panthers
Napoleon Wildcats
Northview Wildcats
Perrysburg Yellow Jackets
Southview Cougars
Springfield Blue Devils

alma_fightsong.JPG