Contacts

Bowling Green Preschool
Conneaut Elementary School 
542 Haskins Rd.
Bowling Green, OH 43402
419-354-0300 Voice
419-352-6661 Fax

2 hour delay schedule


Preschool Teachers

James Conway
Preschool Teacher
jconway@bgcs.k12.oh.us
419-354-0300 x4329

Gustina Pennese
Preschool Teacher
gpennese@bgcs.k12.oh.us
419-354-0300 x4330

Marcie Wahba
Preschool Teacher
mwahba@bgcs.k12.oh.us
419-354-0300 x4327

Sarah Wilson
Preschool Teacher
swilson@bgcs.k12.oh.us
419-354-0300 x4328

Kim Besgrove
Speech Pathologist
kbesgrove@bgcs.k12.oh.us
419-354-0300

 

Contacts

Melanie Garbig
Executive Director of Pupil Services
mgarbig@bgcs.k12.oh.us
419-352-3576 x4030

Alyssa Karaffa
Principal
akaraffa@bgcs.k12.oh.us
419-354-0300 x4301

Emily Mennitt
Special Education Coordinator
emennitt@bgcs.k12.oh.us
419-352-3576 x4032

Sara Isaacs
School Psychologist
sisaacs@bgcs.k12.oh.us
419-352-3576 x4034

Brittany Howard
School Nurse
bhoward@bgcs.k12.oh.us
419-354-0100 x1020

Ruby Watkins
Pupil Services Secretary
rwatkins@bgcs.k12.oh.us
419-352-3576 x4031

Kim Tussing
Conneaut Elementary Secretary
ktussing@bgcs.k12.oh.us
(419) 354-0300 x4300

 

Bowling Green Preschool

Preschool Program & Play-Based Assessment

Bowling Green City Schools provides a preschool program for children with special needs and typically developing peer role models. The preschool classes are taught by licensed teachers and include a developmentally appropriate curriculum. The classrooms are located at Conneaut Elementary School.

Children participating in the program must be at least 3 years old when they enroll. Children attending as peer role models must be toilet trained prior to enrollment. Preschool students attend 4 half days per week, Monday through Thursday, excluding holidays and vacations.

A parent and child visit day will be scheduled during the school day in order to allow parents, children and teachers to meet before children begin school. Applications for enrollment may be filled out at this time or prior to arrival. In order to complete the registration process, please bring the following documents with you on the day you visit.

Please bring the following information to Play-Based Assessment Screenings:

  • Child’s Birth Certificate
  • Child’s Immunization Record
  • Any Legal Custody Papers
  • Any relevant Medical Information
  • Any outside/ private therapy reports
  • Something to read or occupy your time while your child is being evaluated

Please contact Ruby Watkins if you have any questions about the program at 419-352-3576 ext. 4031.

This is a wonderful program! Please spread the word!

 

Preschool Program

The Bowling Green School District provides a preschool program for children with special needs. The preschool classes are taught by certified teachers and follow a developmentally appropriate curriculum. Each class is held for 2 1/2 hours, Monday thru Thursday. The classrooms are housed at Conneaut Elementary School. If you know a child between the ages of 3 and 5 who may have special needs, please contact Emily Mennitt at 419-352-3576 ext. 4034.

An important part of the preschool program is the involvement of peer role models. Children participating as peers must be between the ages of 3 and 5 and must demonstrate typically developing skills. There is a fee for this portion of the program. If you know a child who would be appropriate as a peer for the children with special needs, please contact Emily Mennitt at 419-352-3576 ext. 4034.

Bowling Green escuelas de la Zona Programa Preescolar

El Distrito de la Escuela del Campo de bochas proporciona un programa preescolar para niños con necesidades especiales. Las clases preescolares son enseñadas por maestros certificados y siguen un plan para el desarrollo apropiado. Cada clase es tenida para 2 ½ horas, el lunes por el jueves. Las aulas son albergadas en la Conneaut Elemental. Si conoce a un niño entre las edades de 3 y 5 que puede tener las necesidades especiales, contacta por favor Emily Mennitt en 419-352-3576 ext. 4034.

Una parte importante del programa preescolar es la participación de modelos a imitar de igual. Los niños que participan como iguales deben estar entre las edades de 3 y 5 (antes de 30 de septiembre) y deben demostrar desarrollando típicamente habilidades. Hay un honorario para esta porción del programa. Si conoce a un niño que sería apropiado como un igual para los niños con necesidades especiales, contacta por favor Emily Mennitt en 419-352-3576 ext. 4034.

542 Haskins Rd.
Bowling Green, OH 43402